Newsflash: It’s MARCH.


So I’d like to believe that everyone procrastinates to some point.  I understand putting things off, cause I do it all the time.  For instance, just look at my laundry basket(s) - if you can find them under the mountains of clothes, that is.

I’ll give you a couple of weeks after Christmas to take down your crap (although personally, I start taking mine down two hours into Christmas morning).

But this, my friends, is REEEEDICULI.  Hello, it’s freaking MARCH.  It’s ALMOST EASTER.

Seriously? A Christmas tree? Icicle lights? SNOWMEN????

It’s March 5.  There’s just no excuse. 

So here’s the new plan, rather than stealing it in the night and putting it in the entry way to the complex:

I’m finding my box with the plastic Easter eggs in it tonight. And I will write little notes inside all of them that say “TAKE YOUR FREAKING CHRISTMAS CRAP DOWN BEFORE I TAKE IT DOWN FOR YOU.”   Then I’m gonna toss them all over their yard.  

It seems only fair.

2 responses

  1. the bestie

    it’s march 5th and i think that’s a brilliant idea!

    i need you around here for a while….

    March 6, 2010 at 9:05 pm

  2. I want to be there for a while!! Ugh, why didn’t that bastard fire me??? And why isn’t it May yet so I KNOW they’re going to keep Kyle??

    Maybe you should skip town and rent a loft in Denver for a few months. There’s some pretty awesome lofts downtown for pretty dang cheap (oh and it’s absolutely BEAUTIFUL here today – like 65…. c’mon spring!!).

    Maybe I can come out in May for a few days! We have In the Heights on the 1st and the 8th, and I’m covering for Patricia the following weekend – lemme think about it and get back to you. Which reminds me – I should send you the email I got from Bosszilla about taking time off or switching shifts. It’s a riot.

    I LOVE YOU – calling tonight! xoxoxoxo

    March 6, 2010 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.